How it all came together

My husband I were at the end of our ropes. Both seeing other people and ready to go our separate ways. Just as things were coming to an end, my husband suggested that we try out an Adult Nursing Relationship and see if that would somehow bring us back together. I had no idea what he was talking about, or that he had found the answer to staying together.

After doing a little research on the topic I realized that there was undoubtedly a lot of benefits from nursing your husband. The stress release alone was enough to sell me on the idea. Besides, my husband has spent a lot of time sucking on my breasts in the bedroom anyway. Why not focus the time to generate a greater end result?

After a few days, we came up with a plan and a schedule. We decided that we wanted to induce lactation to further the intimacy and health benefits. When I nursed my children, he had suckled on me here and there and had mentioned liking the taste of my milk. He told me how it tasted sweet, and that he enjoyed the feeling of it pouring into his mouth. He knew it was something he wanted to be a part of this journey.

We knew that to induce lactation we needed to devote a good amount of time to our nursing. Keeping up with enough sessions in a packed day can be difficult. We decided that we both were ready to work for this last chance save, and agreed that we could have no less than three sessions a day. That meant that for at least three thirty minute sessions a day, no one and nothing else existed in the world except for each other. We would begin each morning with a session and end the day the same way. When and if my milk came in was a secondary thought. It was all about the intimacy and comfort it brought to us, especially my husband.

My next posts will be more journal like, and in them I will bring you on our journey of adult breastfeeding and saving my marriage.

Leave a Reply

